Austrian Yearbook on International Arbitration

The Austrian Yearbook on International Arbitration 2019 is a collection of articles on current issues and hot topics in commercial and investment arbitration. The present edition contains 27 contributions from altogether 71 leading practitioners and academics.
The Yearbook encompasses contributions dealing with the future of arbitration and innovation, the impact of artificial intelligence and the future of soft laws. The Vienna Innovation Propositions identify among others new fields and ways of arbitration.

Other issues addressed are

  • consumer arbitration in Europe,
  • arbitrating cartel infringements and tax issues
  • the impact of One Belt One Road Initiative
  • developments in Austria, Paris, Hungary, Taiwan and of course the much debated Prague Rules.

The chapter on Investment Arbitration deals with the recurring idea of an ISDS appeals mechanism, the nature of state consent in BITs, the local remedies rule in non-ICSID investment arbitration and recently incorporated procedural innovations in USMCA and CETA.

The Editors

Christian Klausegger, Peter Klein, Florian Kremslehner, Alexander Petsche, Nikolaus Pitkowitz, Irene Welser, Gerold Zeiler

Cick here for the table of content
Click here for the overview.
Click here for online order

978-3-214-04325-4 (Manz)
xxx (Stämpfli)
xxx (Beck)

Order Hotline: Telephone 0043/1/531 61-100
Fax: 0043/1/531 61-355 E-Mail:


Austrian Yearbook on International Arbitration

"... an excellent source for arbitration practitioners and business lawyers." (Hon.-Prof- Dr. Kurt Heller)

The Austrian Arbitration Yearbook is a collection of articles on domestic and international arbitration by leading practitioners.

The articles in the Yearbook analyze the implications of the most significant legislative changes in Austria and also compare these with other arbitral regimes elswhere in Europe arbitration in Austria or any other place.

The Austrian Arbitration Yearbook was published annually from 2007 to 2009.